Aeon Emulator Blog

November 20, 2009

Success!

Filed under: Aeon, Protected Mode — Greg Divis @ 9:06 pm

“…the worst part of this implementation is over” – Me, one post ago

I regretted typing that almost immediately, because right after that I found an embarrassing number of bugs in my code and faced hours of very tedious troubleshooting figuring out what was wrong. The result, though, was worth it:

DMP

What, a 32-bit protected mode MOD player is not cool enough? Fine:

Doom

Ok, so two 32-bit programs working does not mean I’ve got good compatibility yet. I’ll probably be posting a build 0.51 or so after I’ve had a chance to do some regression testing to make sure I haven’t broken anything. Right now, my plan is for version 0.6 to have decent protected mode game compatibility, so you should be able to see some continuous improvement as I approach it. That should also mean more frequent builds (I hope).

But right now, it’s Friday night. I’m taking a break. :)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

