Aeon Emulator Blog

April 20, 2011

Daggerfall

Filed under: Aeon, Fun & Games — Greg Divis @ 10:46 pm

I’ve always been a fan of computer RPG’s, and usually the bigger the better. I first heard about the game Daggerfall years after its release and had a lot of trouble tracking it down, but had tons of fun with it once I did.

DaggerfallDaggerfall

To be honest, I didn’t play the game so much as I played with it. The scope is huge, and the dungeons were randomly generated and extremely annoying (in my opinion). Also, it was a pretty buggy game – I remember an odd glitch that seemed to be unique to my computer at the time where my character was utterly incapable of falling; I would just glide in the air if I walked off an edge. Regardless of its problems, it’s still a fun sandbox to play in for a little while.

DaggerfallDaggerfall

Bethesda (the company that made Daggerfall), released the game as freeware. You can download it from here. It runs pretty well in Aeon, provided you have a pretty fast machine.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

